Image

In 24 hours I’ll be dropping Little Man and Jesse the WonderCat off at their Mommy’s house. They get to stay with her and their brother and sister while I’m up north at the festival. Poor Jelly has to stay here by himself because Mandy and Toby don’t know him yet. That might be too much to expect from any babysitter. I have a caring neighbor who will look in on him every night, and he’s come to love his new home. I think he’ll be all right.

In 36 hours I’ll be watching the sunset from my room at the Lost Whale Inn in Trinidad. I remember when I was in grad school and I heard about the Lost Whale being reserved three years out for each graduation. It seemed like this untouchable place I would never get to enjoy, but now I’ll be there for a much needed rest.

I’ll formally visit two schools during the festival, and the students are very excited. I hope to give them an experience they’ll never forget. It’s so magical for them to have an author come to their school, even if it’s just little old me!

Thanks Conor and Diego for getting me invited to this awesome festival 🙂

Here’s a link to some incredible books – WOW

Onward!

Kevin Gerard
Diego’s Dragon
Conor and the Crossworlds

