ImageWhile visiting my nephew, Jeff, and his family in Colorado, I stopped by a very cool bookstore in Denver, the Tattered Cover. Of course I had a copy of Diego’s first fantasy fiction novel with me. I wasn’t able to speak with the children’s buyer, but I did visit with a very nice woman. She promised me she’d give the buyer a postcard, and I promised I’d send a copy of the fantasy dragons book (the one I had with me was already promised to my grand nieces).

I received a nice email from Judy Bulow, head of children’s acquisitions for Tattered Cover. She commended me for writing Diego’s story and said she’d ordered a few copies of his adventure book.

Awesome!

I’ve sent about 50 copies of Diego’s first Hispanic book to different independent bookstores around the country. Hopefully, some of them will order some copies and tell their customers about it.

A little more every day!

btw – check out a sketch of Captain Pizarro – one of two finalists for Diego’s next illustrator sent this to me. Respond and tell me which number you like best.

Onward!

