ImageHello to the wonderful students at Rincon Middle School!

I just traded emails with your writers’ camp organizer. We’ve firmed everything up. I’m looking forward to meeting all of you and showing you a great time!

I’m writing Diego’s third book right now. It’s going to be a an incredible fantasy dragon novel. YA books and Hispanic books are so much fun to write! As I get into the story, more is revealed in my mind, and soon a great adventure book takes shape. I just love to write fantasy, because there are no rules to hold me back. In fact, I’m going to read parts of some fantasy fiction novels to you, and you’ll be able to buy some of the best new fantasy novels around!

I’ll see you next week, and I’ll tell you a very special story about a visit I made to Rincon Middle School about four or five years ago.

See you soon!

Onward!

